People, Etc.

Kate Lee will leave ICM on April 30 after nearly ten years with the agency. She is also stepping back from book agenting to pursue new opportunities; her clients, who include Jeff Jarvis, Brian Stelter, Charles Finch, and Adam Penenberg, will remain with ICM.

Perseus has finally announced, after we reported it in early February, that Writers House has signed on with its Argo Navis author services program, which the agency will offer to its authors looking to distribute their works digitally.

"After reviewing many of the digital publishing options available, we concluded that the service provided by Argo Navis was the best fit for the majority of our authors," Writers House chairman and ceo Amy Berkower said in the announcement. "We're eager to start working with Argo Navis to help our authors take advantage of the many opportunities digital publishing offers them." (Their authors remain free to epublish directly or through other services as well.)

Hachette UK has bought world rights to Enid Blyton's estate from Chorion, which continues to sell off properties after failing to emerge from bankruptcy. The works (which exclude Noddy) will be republished under the Hodder Children's imprint. "I am absolutely delighted that we have acquired world rights to publish Enid Blyton," managing director of Hachette Children's Marlene Johnson said in a statement. "Hodder was her original publisher, so it is fitting that her whole portfolio has come home and will now be published and managed under one roof. We will be honouring existing contracts and will be in touch with licensees in due course."

Nicholas Sinisi has joined Midpoint Trade as national accounts manager. Previously he was a buyer at Barnes & Noble.

Ron Watson has retired from Ingram as more than 20 years with the company, most recently as lead buyer in the University Press group. Prior to joining Ingram Watson owned R.M. Mills Bookstore in Nashville, which closed in 1990.

The American Academy of Arts and Letters announced their 2012 Literature Award winners, among them Julie Otsuka, Adam Hochschild, Andre Dubus III, and Frederick Seidel, as well as the winners of a number of additional prizes.